AUSw vs INDw Final Live | Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

Match Info:

Event: ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

Match: INDw vs AUSw Final | Australia Women’s vs India Women’s Final


Date & Time: SUNDAY 08 MARCH 2020 | 6:00 pm local and 7:00 am GMT

The big dance day is just started, yes today is the final day of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 where it will be decided that who will be the champion.

With a lot of excitement and thrill, the one sad side is that the big Women’s Cricket event will close and we will wait for the next title which may have a long time.

Australia Women’s vs India Women’s Final Live Match Center

[simple-matches series_id=2327 upcoming=0 live= 1 completed = 0]

The Final will be played between Australia Women’s vs India Women’s which will go live from one of the world’s beautiful cricket grounds,  MELBOURNE CRICKET GROUND, MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA at 6:pm local and 7:00 am GMT.

Just as the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup started with the start of India and Australia in Sydney, the tournament ends on Sunday with the same two teams competing against each other in the final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

So far it has been a great tournament. Many teams and individual players have excelled in the last 16 days. Both India and Australia have earned their place in the finals with first-class shows with racket and ball.

After canceling the Indian semi-final against England, they reached the final based on the points collected in the group stage. Australia prevailed in the semi-final against South Africa and reached the sixth final of the seven T20 World Championships.

In the first game of the tournament, India prevailed against Australia. Poonam Yadavs Googles helped them go through the host team’s batting team. The Australian women will try to avenge this loss and claim their fifth T20 World Cup title.

It will be uncharted territory for India, which will definitely appear for the first time and wants to make the most of the opportunity. They’ll go into the game confidently considering that they beat Australia in three of the last five T20Is they played.

Weather Conditions | AUSw vs INDw | Sunday 8 March 2020

Weather Conditions | AUSw vs INDw | Sunday 8 March 2020

There is no rain expected in Melbourne on Sunday, although there is a cloud cover forecast for the initial part of the game. We can expect a full match here.

Pitch Report

We can expect a good batting track at the MCG. The team batting first should aim for around 170 to make a contest of the game.

Probable Playing XIs

India Women’s

Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav.

Bench – Harleen Deol, Richa Ghosh, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy.

Australia Women

Alyssa Healy (wk), Beth Mooney, Ashleigh Gardner, Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes, Sophie Molineux, Nicola Carey, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Georgia Wareham, Megan Schutt.

Bench – Erin Burns, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland.

Important Players

Shafali Verma is number one in the Indian batting team. She has consistently increased her score in all the games she has played. It can be supported to give India a flying start in Powerplay.

Jemimah Rodrigues is another choice for India. It was pretty solid in the middle order. Smriti Mandhana is expected to do well in the final as she has a tendency to deliver the goods in crunch games. In the final of the Tri-Nation series against Australia, Mandhana had scored 66 goals.

As an all-rounder, Deepti Sharma is the best option. She’s solid with the bat, and her breaks could also help make breakthroughs. With the ball, Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, and Radha Yadav are the top picks. Poonam’s leg rotation and googlies could prove to be a major threat to the Australian Batters.

Openers Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney will be crucial for Australia. Both Healy and Mooney were in top shape and matched their run-scoring. Though Mooney is the more reliable choice, Healy could score high if she gets going.

Jess Jonassen was instrumental in the final of the T20I tri-series with five wickets. It could be called in early to get the Indian batsmen into trouble again and is the best all-round option that should be considered.

Megan Schutt was good with the ball for Australia throughout the tournament. The Indian Batters, however, were relatively easy to maneuver their bowling. Delissa Kimmince and Georgia Wareham, when in Final XI, will be other alternative options from the Australian bowling lineup.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2020 Live broadcast coverage on TV and online streaming | Where to watch on TV and Digital

The ICC’s main global broadcast partner is Star Sport and that is broadcasts across the world through live and highlights television coverage in close to 160 territories.

The 16 broadcast partners confirmed for the event include Star Sports (India and the rest of the Indian Sub-continent (including Sri Lanka)), Fox Sports (Australia), Channel 9 (Australia) Sky Sports (United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland), SuperSport (South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa), Etisalat Criclife (United Arab Emirates), Willow TV (USA & Canada), Sky TV (New Zealand), PTV (Pakistan), ESPN (Caribbean), Gazi TV (Bangladesh), Radio Television Afghanistan (Afghanistan), Fox Networks Group (South East Asia), Digicel (Pacific Islands), Yupp TV (MENA, Continental Europe, and Central Asia), Star Cricket (Singapore, Malaysia & Hong Kong).

Leading the charge in multi-language production, ICC’s Global Broadcaster, Star Sports, will broadcast all matches in English and India matches (excluding India v Sri Lanka) in five languages including English, Hindi, Tamil, Telegu, and Kannada. For fans wishing to connect to the tournament via the web or mobile platforms, all matches will be available on Hotstar.

Yupp TV will provide extensive global coverage to over 60 territories including Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland and Faroe Islands, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino and Vatican City, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme