Bangladesh Announce Women’s Cricket Squad For ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019

Bangladesh recalled Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary and Shaila Sharmin and gave the team led by Salma Khatun a good mix of experience and youth.

Murshida Khatun (20) and Sobhana Mostary (17), who last represented the national team in May 2018, were called to the squad for promising performances against emerging South African players in a new series.

Shaila Sharmin, whose last appearance for the national team in February 2017, also impressed with the ball for the emerging team of Bangladesh to secure a call back from the main page for the important tournament.

Panna Ghosh and Rumana Ahmed, who sustained a knee injury, were disregarded by the party that had traveled to the Caribbean for the 2018 Women’s World Cup 2018, while Lata Mondal and Sharmin Akhter stood by as standby players Suraiya Azmim ,

The eight-team tournament, which will see two participants qualify for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2020 in Australia, will start in Scotland on 31 August. Bangladesh, the defending champion of the qualifier, will launch his campaign against Papua New Guinea on the opening day.

Bangladesh Women Squad

Salma Khatun (c), Murshida Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Nahida Akter, Fargana Haque, Sanjida Islam, Sobhana Mostary, Ritu Moni, Khadija Tul Kubra, Ayasha Rahman, Fahima Khatun, Shaila Sharmin, Nigar Sultana, Shamima Sultana (wk)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *