Brazil And Mexico Will Contest The Brazil 2019 Finale | Both Have Five FIFA U-17 World Cups Title Between Them

On Sunday at the Estadio Bezerrao, either Mexico or Brazil will host another FIFA U-17 World Cup in their cabinet. The pair in the final has proved itself at this level: El Tri has now reached this game four times and won twice, while A Seleção has made it to the sixth success with three wins.

In India in 2017, two European teams were aiming for their first U-17 title – England defeated Spain 5-2 to win gold – in Brazil in 2019 it will be very different. lists all five championships between the duo of this edition.

Watch History Of FIFA U17 World Cup | Brazil And Mexico Winning History

Both Have Five FIFA U-17 World Cups Title Between Them, Brazil win title 3 times and Mexico got it 2 times. Now Tomorrow Mexico can level the title-winning record with Brazil but this match will be very crucial because both teams will fight for the title once again.

1997 Brazil was the winner:

Brazil’s first U-17 Championship took place in Egypt in 1997 over two decades ago. Seventeen-year-old Ronaldinho, who was a rising star for Gremio at the time, prevailed in the group stage, scoring 13 goals just to concede. After a clear victory against Argentina (2-0) and Germany (4-0) in the second round, Brazil prevailed in the final with 1: 2 against Ghana.

1999 Brazil was the winner but this time it was the Second Consecutive win after the 1997 championship:

New Zealand 1999 was more controversial for the young Canarinha than it was two years ago. The tournament began and ended with games against Australia: Brazil won on 12 November for the first time with a 1: 2 and sat down 15 days later on penalties in Auckland again against the team. After a goalless draw in regular time, Brazil scored 8-7 for the second consecutive trophy.

2003 Brazil was the winner:

The two-time winners let their defense speak in 2003 in Finland. Central defender Joao Guilherme’s coach Marcos Paqueta conceded just one goal in the entire competition. Goalkeeper Bruno Landgraf was without a clean sheet in all three knockout matches, including in the 1-0 success of Adidas Golden Ball winner Cesc Fabregas, Brazil for the third time the U17 crown brought.

2005 Mexico was the winner:

After one of their best finals, Mexico jumped from the quarter-finals in Finland in 2003 to the champions in Peru in 2005 and conquered the favored Brazilians in the final. The showcase match in Lima was a showdown between Adidas Golden Ball winner Anderson and top scorer Carlos Vela. The Mexican striker scored the first goal and brought success to El Tri thanks to a convincing 3-0 victory.

2011 Mexico was the winner:

Eight years ago Mexico became the first and only team to win the FIFA U-17 World Cup on home soil. The Concacaf master left nothing to chance. He won every game in the World Cup qualifiers and won every game at the World Cup. The winner was a 2-0 win over Uruguay in front of an impressive 98,943 fans at the Estadio Azteca, providing the perfect atmosphere for a championship celebration. Will Mexico be able to turn the script for Brazil in 2019, nullifying the golden ambitions of Brazil’s hosts?

Who will win the FIFA U17 World Cup title this year? just wait till tomorrow and watch live action from Brazil between Brazil vs Mexico.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *