Easy win hand Pakistan T20I series win against Bangladesh

At the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Pakistan defeated Bangladesh by 9 wickets in the second T20 match to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series. Batting first, the Bangladesh team scored 136 runs losing 6 wickets. Playing in response, host Pakistan won the match by scoring 137 runs for 1 wicket till the fourth ball of the seventeenth over. Babar Azam was adjudged Man of the Match for his unbeaten 66-run knock.

Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat but it was not right. Opener batsman Mohammad Naeem returned to the pavilion without opening an account. Mehdi Hassan was dismissed for eight and Litton Das scored 9 and the visiting team were in a difficult situation. From here Tamim Iqbal batted for some time and scored 65 runs. Bangladesh’s total score reached 136 for six in 20 overs due to some support from tail batsmen. For Pakistan, Mohammad Hasnain took two wickets for twenty runs.

Pakistan also had a poor start chasing the target. Ahsan Ali returned to the pavilion without opening an account. After this Babar Azam and Mohammad Hafeez did not let any other wicket fall. Azam scored 66 not out off 44 balls and Hafeez scored an unbeaten 67 off 49 balls to give Pakistan victory in the seventeenth over. Shafiul Islam bowled the only wicket-taking delivery for Bangladesh.

Summary Score
-Bangladesh: 136/10
-Pakistan / 137/1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme