England vs South Africa 3rd T20I | Sunday 16 February 2020

After two high-score encounters, both of which ended with narrow margins, another potential thriller might be in stock in the decision.

The 3rd T20In will take place at SuperSport Park, Centurion on Sunday, 16 February at 02.30 pm local and 12.30 pm GMT.

South Africa vs England 3rd T20I Match Live

In a neck-and-neck series, both teams exchanged shocks and made a possible decision in Centurion’s SuperSport Park. South Africa won the first T20I with one run, England did the favor by winning the second with two runs.

Since the two sides are so little separated from each other, it makes no sense to make predictions. But if the series is a clue so far, it can only be said with certainty that this will again be a test of clout.

That doesn’t mean that the bowlers are a total non-entity. Up to 31 gates fell in the two games, which corresponds to an average of almost eight gates per innings. Since both teams have an imperial middle order, it depends on who can outdo whom.

What happened last time?

Jason Roy and Jonny Bairstow set the early tone before Ben Stokes built the foundation in the middle of the overs and Moeen Ali got angry to put the finishing touches to a gigantic sum of 204.

Quinton de Kock, who flashed a 22-ball 65 first and Rassie van der Dussen later, kept South Africa largely on track, but Tom Curran recovered from a six and a four to defend 15 in the final and hand England over to victory,

Weather Conditions For England vs South Africa 3rd T20I | Sunday 16 February 2020

Weather Conditions For England vs South Africa 3rd T20I | Sunday 16 February 2020

Centurion will be bright, sunny and pleasant. South Africa defended 180 against Sri Lanka in the last T20I at this venue, but in their current form, every team could have a lot more to defend.

England Team Squad

  • Eoin Morgan (Captain)
  • Moeen Ali
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Jos Buttler (Keeper)
  • Sam Curran
  • Tom Curran
  • Joe Denly
  • Chris Jordan
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Dawid Malan
  • Matt Parkinson
  • Adil Rashid
  • Jason Roy
  • Ben Stokes
  • Mark Wood

South Africa Team Squad

  • Quinton de Kock (Captain & Keeper)
  • Temba Bavuma
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Beuran Hendricks
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Sisanda Magala
  • David Miller
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Jon-Jon Smuts
  • Dale Steyn
  • Pite van Biljon
  • Rassie van der Dussen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme