FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019 Revealed Official Emblem

It’s only just over 50 days to go, and the countdown to the upcoming FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019 β„’, hosted by Alibaba Cloud, is in full swing. The official emblem unveiled today celebrates the pinnacle of global club football while highlighting the cultural history of the host country.

The most striking element of the official emblem is the new edition of a football as a pearl, in recognition of one of Qatar’s earliest industries. The decoration of the iridescent sphere is inspired by mashrabiyas, traditional architectural elements found in residences in the Middle East.

Mashrabiya latticework – such as pearl diving – has deep roots, with examples dating back to the Middle Ages. The filigree screens are both decorative and functional. They serve the dual purpose of cooling houses and provide an elegant interior and exterior decoration.

The colors of the emblem are the Burgundians so characteristic of the Qatari nation and the deep turquoise of the bay of Doha. The eye-catching pearl is propelled by forms reminiscent of desert sand and accented with diacritics, a staple element of the Arabic alphabet.

The 16th edition of the FIFA Club World Cup β„’ will take place from 11 to 21 December 2019. The next milestone after today’s official emblem is the upcoming visa pre-sale.

Visa, the official payment service provider of FIFA, is the preferred payment method for the FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2019 β„’. Visa is offering its cardholders from Tuesday, October 22 at 13:00 CEST (14:00 in Doha) to October 31 at 13:00 CET (15:00 in Doha).

Tickets for the general public are available only at fifa.com/tickets. Details on the different sales phases and ticket prices follow.

Leave a Reply