FIFA eClub World Cup 2020 | Take A Look Back At The Three Previous Showpieces

History is made at the FIFA eClub World Cup 2020 and a new team is named the best team in the world.

Brondby IF is the first winner of 2017 and the second winner of 2018 and will not be present in Italy this year to fight the crown. Last year’s winners, KiNG eSports, will also be missing as an organization in the 2020 edition.

Last year’s winning teammates Tekkz and Nicolas99fc will both take part in this year’s competition, but in different teams: Tekkz will be one of Fnatic’s representatives, while Argentinian Nicolas99fc will defend the colors of Swiss FC Basel 1893 eSports.

But before the highly anticipated 2020 edition starts in Milan, let’s take a look back at the three previous eClub World Championships.

FIFA eClub World Cup 2019

The eClub World Cup returned to London in 2019, where 32 competitors and 16 teams battled for global fame and a prize pool of $ 100,000. In a changed tournament format, each group has four teams, with each game consisting of a game on PlayStation, one on Xbox, and a 2v2 duel.

While 2v2 fights were reserved for a draw in the knockout phase, the tournament was fiercely competitive as all quarter-finals required a 2v2 game to be decided after the 1v1 victory.

Dijon FCO, with a pair from “Herozia” and “Moolzn”, proved to be a surprise package after reaching the final against all odds. But there shouldn’t be a fairytale ending for the French outfit.

They were beaten in the final by a dream team duo of ‘Tekkz’ and ‘Nicolas99fc’ – both were number 1 in the world on their respective consoles at the time – when KiNG eSports only became the second team to win the title of eClub World Cup won.

FIFA eClub World Cup 2018

At the second eClub World Cup in May 2018, an abundance of talents started in Paris.

Spread over two days with 16 teams, each team consisting of one player per console and grappling with their peers in individual games, a mix of eSports organizations and eSports departments of football clubs came together to compete with the winner for a prize pool fighting from $ 50,000 wrap up $ 25,000.

The Hashtag Academy and Falcons eSport, in which “MsDossary” appeared a few months before his eWorld Cup triumph, emerged as the first contenders after leading their respective groups with eight teams.

In the end, however, it was “Fredberg” and “Ustun” by Brondby who secured the Danish giants a second title in a row after beating Team Envy’s “Aero” and “Eisvogel” in the final. After the 1: 4 in the first leg, the Scandinavians celebrated a remarkable comeback with “Ustun”, the “Aero” with 6: 0 and secured the victory.

FIFA eClub World Cup 2017

The first eClub World Cup took place in London, then known as the FIFA Interactive Club World Cup. 24 players from 19 clubs gathered in Sky Studios in August 2017 to take part in an intense competition day.

From Ajax to Paris Saint-Germain to Manchester City and River Plate, the eSports divisions of world-famous football clubs fought for the right to become world leaders.

An exciting grand finale was held between Olympique Lyonnais ” Rafsou ” and Brondby IF ” Marcuzo ”, the latter taking home a cash prize of $ 10,000. Both players secured a spot at the FIFA eWorld Cup ™ this month after winning the respective console finally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme