FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Hosts Has Been Selected

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be held in Australia and New Zealand after a vote by the FIFA Council during its videoconference meeting, the outcome of which was announced by FIFA President Gianni Infantino.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Detail

The Australian Football Association and New Zealand football joint bid received 22 of the 35 valid votes cast by FIFA Council members in the first ballot, with the Colombian Football Association receiving 13 votes. The full voting results can be found below.

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023
ZURICH, SWITZERLAND – JUNE 25: FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura (L) and FIFA President Gianni Infantino pose with the Women’s World Cup Trophy after the announcement that Australia/New-Zealand are the winning host’s for the FWWV23 during a virtual FIFA Council Meeting at the Home of FIFA on June 25, 2020 in Zurich, Switzerland. The virtual meeting, held behind closed doors due to the Covid-19 pandemic, includes the bidding process and vote for the host of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 (FWWC23). (Photo by Ben Moreau/FIFA via Getty Images)

After the amazing success of the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup ™ in France and the subsequent unanimous decision of the FIFA Council, the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be the first edition with 32 teams, and the first hosts will be Australia and New Zealand and two confederations ( AFC and OFC).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme