Historic Test Match Win Give 5th Position To Pakistan On World Test Championship (2019-2021) Points Table

In the first series of ICC World Test Championship (2019-2021) Pakistan against Australia, Pakistan got zero points in 2 match series and now just one historic test match win gives 5th position to “Pakistan on ICC World Test Championship (2019-2021)”

Getty Image | Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test | Pakistan win by 263 runs

Pakistan took 60 points for their victory over Sri Lanka in the Karachi test and rose to 80 points in the ICC World Test Championship points table at the end of the two-game series.

Sri Lanka is also 80 points after the two teams each collected 20 points in the first test in Rawalpindi. Sri Lanka started the Pakistani series with 60 points for a 1-1 draw against New Zealand, while Pakistan did not win a point in the previous two games against Australia that ended earlier this month.

Each series of the WTC is worth 120 points, distributed over the number of matches in a series. The points range from 60 points for each match in a two-test series to 24 points for each match in a five-test series.

India is firmly at the top with 360 points from three series – against the West Indies, South Africa, and Bangladesh, all of which still have no points.

Australia is in second place with 216 points after winning the opening game of its current three-test series against New Zealand. New Zealand has 60 points, while England has 56 points in a 2-2 draw against Australia.

The top two teams at the bottom of the league will contest the final in Britain in June 2021. The winners have crowned world champions.

World Test Championship (2019-2021) Points Table

World Test Championship (2019-2021) Points Table

Distribution of points in ICC World Test Championship

Distribution of points in ICC World Test Championship

Complete information about ICC World Test Championship (2019-2021) is available at this Page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *