ICC Congratulates Sana Mir For Her Carrier

The International Cricket Council (ICC) congratulated the former Pakistani captain Sana Mir on her excellent career, in which she played 226 caps, including 137 as captain.

Why ICC Congratulating Sana Mir?

Sana, the first bowler from Pakistan to take 100 ODI gates, announced her resignation on Saturday. One of her successes is that she is the first in her country to top the MRF Tires ICC Women’s ODI ranking and reached number one in the bowler list in October 2018

Manu Sawhney, Chief Executive of ICC: “Over the years, Sana has been the face of Pakistani cricket and one of the most consistent artists in the world. She was a wonderful leader of the Pakistani team and a great ambassador for the game in her country and abroad. “

“This is an important time for the game for women and I hope that Sana can use her great experience and contribute to her growth at whatever.”

Sana, an off-spinner who was also a valuable batsman, is one of only five players who have completed the double of 1,000 runs and 100 gates in ODIs. She was the ninth bowler at the age of 34 when she retired.

Sana Mir
Sana Mir

Sana has participated in three ICC Women’s World Cricket Championships (2009, 2013 and 2017) and six ICC Women’s T20 World Championships (2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2016 and 2018). She was the captain of the 2013 and 2017 World Championships and the T20 World Championships in 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014 and 2016.

Sana finished with 1,630 runs and 151 gates in 120 ODIs. In 106 T20Is she achieved 802 runs and took 89 gates.

Sana Mir Social Media Account Twitter is full of Celebration

Sana Mir is her country’s leading ODI wicket-taker and was also the first female cricketer from Pakistan to take 100 wickets in the format.

Bismah Mahroof (Current Captain) Congratulating

Javeria Khan’ Comment

Lisa Sthalekar

There are lot of messages on Sana Mir’s Twitter account including friends , colleagues and fans we have sum up those messages in one video.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme