ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Australia 2020 | Fixtures |Results | Match Summary

T20 World Cup is the flagship international twenty20 touarnament which organised by International Cricket Council. This Flagship touarnament started in September 2007 where India was the first winner of this inagural title. The second edition of this touarnament took place in 2009 along with Women’s T20 world cup tauarnament now both Men’s and Women’s T20 world cups take place together.

Now upcoming T20 world cup event will take place in February 2020 and Men’s in October – November of the same year.

Sixteen teams will participate in the men’s event. Ten ICC Full Members qualify automatically, the top eight from the ICC T20 rankings go directly into the Super 12 stage and the bottom two join six qualifiers in the Group Stage. This features two groups of four with the top two teams in each group progressing to the Super 12. The T20 World Cup Qualifier takes place approximately 12 months prior to the event to identify the six qualifying teams for the Group Stage.

Ten teams participate in the women’s event; the top eight teams according to finishing position in the 2018 tournament in the West Indies and the top two teams from the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup event. The eighth men’s edition will then take place in 2021, replacing the previously scheduled ICC Champions Trophy.

The Previous Champions of Men’s and Women’s:

Men’s Champions

2007: India
2009: Pakistan
2010: England
2012: West Indies
2014: Sri Lanka
2016: West Indies

Women’s Champions

2009: England
2010: Australia
2012: Australia
2014: Australia
2016: West Indies
2018: Australia

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 will start on 21st February which will continue till 8th March 2020 and the warm-up matches will start from February 15 – 20 so don’t miss this big event.

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms bellow to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.