IND v NZ 1st ODI Match Live | New Zealand Hopping Good Start In ODI Series 2020

New Zealand would try to beat the tough 5-0 loss to India at Twenty20 International and prepare for the first ODI in the absence of regular skipper Kane Williamson.

NZ v IND 1st ODI will go live from Seddon Park, Hamilton on Wednesday, 5 February; 3.00 pm local, 2.00 am GMT.

IND v NZ 1st ODI Live Match Center

New Zealand’s suffering doesn’t stop, and star hitter and skipper Williamson join Trent Boult, Matt Henry, and Lockie Ferguson, who are on the injury list. Williamson, who sustained a shoulder injury in the third T20I, will retire from the first two ODIs. The hosts will also get along without regular head coach Gary Stead, who has decided to take a break and transfer his duties to bowling coach Shane Jürgensen.

Tom Latham will take the lead in Williamson’s absence and will also take over the wicket-keeping duties. Mark Chapman was ordered to replace Williamson. Also in the mix is ​​the tall and lanky boy Kyle Jamieson, who could figure it out. The return of all-rounders Jimmy Neesham and Colin de Grandhomme promises to strengthen New Zealand’s fragile middle class.

India itself is not without injury problems. Shikhar Dhawan joins Rohit Sharma, who contracted a calf muscle during the fifth T20I and was subsequently excluded from the rest of the tour. Mayank Agarwal and Prithvi Shaw have been called to the side and are expected to make their ODI debut and start with KL Rahul in the middle of India. Mohammed Shami could return to the XI after resting for the last two T20Is.

What Happened Last Time?

An impoverished New Zealand team had no answer to the raging Indian team that defeated the T20I series 5-0. India has been clinical in all games and while they have stalled temporarily in the last three games, they took advantage of the key moments to turn New Zealand over. Injuries worried the hosts more when regular skipper Kane Williamson retired from the last two games.

In the ODIs, these two teams meet after the epic semi-final of the ICC men’s cricket World Cup in Manchester last July. The two-day semi-final resulted in an 18-game loss to India after costing 221 games. Before the World Cup game, New Zealand was beaten 1-4 by India in January and February 2019.

What Virat Kohli Said?

“At ODIs, we played a really competitive series against Australia. We lost the first game but came back to win the series 2-1. We will have a lot of confidence in this series We will try to play positive cricket. We have to believe in our own plans, we know that New Zealand won’t give up and we have to deviate from it. “

What Shane Jurgensen Said?

“We are familiar with this format. We performed well. We have some good memories. We had some good wins against India. Nothing will change. We have.” Guys who played this format and not the T20 come with new eyes and we have a good start to our meetings and we can start. “

Weather Conditions For IND v NZ | NZ v IND 1st ODI

Weather Conditions For IND v NZ | NZ v IND 1st ODI

The conditions in Hamilton promise to be pleasant with a sparse cloud cover. Temperatures will fluctuate in the early 1920s (a high of 24 degrees Celsius) and will drop towards the evening. An ODI is played at this location more than a year later. The final matchday was played between the same teams on January 31, 2019, with New Zealand winning eight wins after Trent Boult played through the Indian squad, which resulted in the guests losing 92 points.

India Squad For 1st ODI Against New Zealand

  • Virat Kohli (Captain)
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Shivam Dube
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Manish Pandey
  • Rishabh Pant
  • KL Rahul (Keeper)
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Mohammad Shami
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Kuldeep Yadav

New Zealand Squad For 1st ODI Against India

  • Kane Williamson (Captain)
  • Hamish Bennett
  • Tom Blundell
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Martin Guptill
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Scott Kuggeleijn
  • Tom Latham (Keeper)
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Ross Taylor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme