India Announce Home Series 2019 Schedule Against Australia

The Cricket Bureau in India (BCCI) and Cricket Australia (CA) have announced the timetable for India’s Limited Overs series against Australia at home, consisting of two international Twenty20 and five one-day international internationals.

The series will be played from February 24 to March 13, 2019 with the T20Is first, followed by the ODIs.

The T20I series begins on February 24 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The second and final T20 match will be held on February 27 at the ADA VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

The ODI series begins on March 2 with the first game in Hyderabad, followed by games in Nagpur (March 5), Ranchi (March 8), Mohali (March 10) and Delhi (March 13).

The T20Is are played from 19:00 Hrs (13:30 GMT) and the ODIs are scheduled for 13:30 Hrs (08:00 GMT) during the day.

This series will most likely be the last one before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The 2019 Indian Premier League is scheduled to start on March 23 just 10 days after the last ODI. It will run until April and be completed by mid-May.

Australia’s tour of India

Date Match Venue
24 February 1st T20I Bengaluru
27 February 2nd T20I Visakhapatnam
2 March 1st ODI Hyderabad
5 March 2nd ODI Nagpur
8 March 3rd ODI Ranchi
10 March 4th ODI Mohali
13 March 5th ODI Delhi

Updated: January 12, 2019 — 5:36 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme