India Announced Squad For ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020

Priyam Garg will lead India’s 15-member squad early next year for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020 in South Africa.

Garg, who represents Uttar Pradesh in the national team, has already played in 12 first-class games on average 66.69 games and a double century against his name.

The squad has another youthful double center in Mumbai’s 17-year opening game, Yashasvi Jaiswal, who beat over 50 in October 203 in 154 balls in the domestic Vijay Hazare Trophy.

The team has pace options in Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh, and Vidyadhar Patil, while left-wing spinners Atharva Ankolekar and Shubhang Hegde and leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi are slow bowlers.

India is the tournament’s most successful team, having won four times since 1988. Last time was last year, when the team, trained by Rahul Dravid and led by Prithvi Shaw, defeated Australia with eight wins. The other title wins came in the years 2000, 2008 and 2012.

India meets Group A in New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and Japan. They begin their campaign against Sri Lanka on 19 January in Bloemfontein. The finale will be held on February 9th in Potchefstroom.

India win the previous world cup in New Zealand

Dravid, who is now director of the National Cricket Academy, said recently that the Indian team overall has a good balance to hold its own in South Africa.

“If the conditions in South Africa help the fast bowlers, we’ll have a pretty good attack, we hit seven, eight, nine, we have spinners, we had enough competition for places, so that was nice to see.” ,” he had said.

In the run-up to the tournament, India will face South Africa U19 in a one-day series with three games, as well as a square series with the two sides, as well as Zimbabwe U19 and New Zealand U19.

India Squad For ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020

Priyam Garg (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Divyaansh Saxena, Dhruv Chand Jurel, Shashwat Rawat, Divyansh Joshi, Shubhang Hegde, Ravi Bishnoi, Akash Singh, Kartik Tyagi, Atharva Ankolekar, Kumar Kushagra (wk), Sushant Mishra and Vidyadhar Patil

ICC Under19 Cricket World Cup South Africa 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *