Indian T20 team announced for New Zealand series: Rohit, Shami back

Team India has been announced for the 5 T20I matches series against New Zealand. There has not been much change in the squad, only Sanju Samson has been dropped and Mohammed Shami and Rohit Sharma have returned after rest. New Zealand tour will be India’s first foreign tour of this year. Under this, 5 T20I, 3 ODIs and 2 Test matches will be played. Team India will play eight matches with white ball on this tour starting on 24 January. For the upcoming six-week tour of New Zealand, there was not much reshuffle in India’s limited-overs squad.

No Place For Samson After Warming the bench:
Sanju Samson was with Team India for a long time but his place in the playing eleven could not be decided. He was selected in the Pune T20I against Sri Lanka but could not do anything. In batting, he played only 2 balls and was dismissed for 6 runs. Team India will go with 4 fast bowlers, 4 spinners, a medium-pacer all-rounder and 6 batsmen for the T20 series against New Zealand.

Rahul Will Be Wicket-Keeper:
As expected, MS Dhoni has not been included in the team. KL Rahul will be the backup wicketkeeper of Rishabh Pant for this series. On this tour, Rahul can also be kept keeping so that he can be fed into an additional team.

At the same time, an update has also been given about India A team. Vijay Shankar has been replaced in place of Hardik Pandya. It has been said by the BCCI that Pandya is taking time to recover.

Indian Team for New Zealand T20I’s

The team is as follows:
Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dubey, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant and Kuldeep Yadav.

Updated: January 13, 2020 — 8:00 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme