KXIP v MI | Mumbai Indians Back To Winning Track | IPL 2020 Match 13

The Mumbai Indians (MI) returned to their victories after beating Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in 48 runs in Match 13 of the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Thursday.

KXIP v MI Match 13 Highlight IPL 2020

After settling on a bowl, KXIP struck in the first game when Sheldon Cottrell disrupted the wood to fire Quinton de Kock for 0.

While MI skipper Rohit Sharma completed 5000 IPL runs and Suryakumar Yadav completed some delightful drives, KXIP got his second wicket by run-out in the 4th when Mohammed Shami’s direct hit shortened Suryakumar Yadav’s innings.

MI was 21/2 after 3.5 overs when Suryakumar Yadav and his wicket Ishan Kishan, who scored a whirlwind of 99 in MI’s last game against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), moved to Rohit in the middle.

Rohit pushed MI past 40 at the end of the power play and hit two fours before K Gowtham’s bowling in game four. KXIP did a good job keeping things tight for the next four overs as MI switched to 62/2.

Kishan then hit Ravi Bishnoi for a six as he and Rohit completed the 50-run stand. The left-hander, who had passed on the 12th, was given a break after Bishnoi could not hold on to a catch in the deep. But Kishan couldn’t make the most of it and dropped out for 28 on the 14th.

MI was 87/3 after 14 overs when Kishan got out and wanted to improve the stake, and they did so in a way, getting 104 runs in their last six overs.

The 15th over, bowled by Bishnoi, ran 15 runs when Rohit and Kieron Pollard each hit a six and MI helped MI raise their hundred. 16th place went for 22 runs as Rohit targeted Jimmy Neesham, hitting two sixes and as many fours to reach his second half century of the season.

P v MI IPL 2020 Match 13

Mohammad Shami, who played bowling on the 17th, only pocketed 5 runs and scalped a large wicket from Rohit. He fired the MI skipper after scoring 70 of 45 balls.

However, Hardik Pandya did not need time to launch an attack. The Indian all-rounder hit a six and two fours in the 18th, while MI scored 18 in the overtaken to get closer to 150.

Shami threw the penultimate inning over the innings and MI scored 19 runs, with Pollard hitting three fours and Hardik adding another to his name.

MI thought the best was last and K Gowtham had to shoulder the brunt of the onslaught when MI hammered 25 in the final game. While it was Hardik who hit a six on the first ball of the final, Pollard, who came into this game on the back of his 60 * flash with 24 balls against RCB, hit three sixes in the last three deliveries as MI has 191/4 written on the blackboard.

It took KXIP 192 runs to win and was instantly off the blocks. Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul met four each. While Mayank made a good impression as KXIP rose to 37 after finishing four overs, Jasprit Bumrah, who was introduced into the attack in the fifth over, perturbed the wood to get Mayank out for 25.

Karun Nair was the next man to get out after hacking a Krunal Pandya shipment back onto the stumps in the final via the power play.

While Nicholas Pooran was chasing Krunal on his next over, hitting a six and a four, MI managed to scalp a large wicket from KL Rahul after the KXIP skipper perished for 17 in the 9th over.

Pooran and Glenn Maxwell added 41 runs together, with the left-hander taking most of the scoring, but the two got out on consecutive overs. While Pattinson sacked Pooran, Chahar brought Maxwell over on the 14th. Neesham was the next man to fold when Bumrah picked his second wicket of the game.

While K Gowtham played a couple of shots, MI secured a 48-run win and added two more points to his account.

Women’s Big Bash League 2020 New Schedule Confirmed | WBBL 06

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme