Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 | All You Need To Know | Fixtures, Teams, Venues | How can I follow the tournament?

After ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 England, now cricket lovers are waiting for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 but before this big event, there is another exciting cricket tournament ” Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 ” four days to go.

Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 is starting from 18th Octobers in UAE, 14 teams will fight to qualify for Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 Australia.

Here is all you need to know about Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019, Fixture, Teams, Venues and much more.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Australia 2020 | Fixtures |Results | Match Summary

Why This Qualifier is starting?

At the T20 World Championship of the ICC Men 2020 in Australia from October 18, 2020, to November 15, 2020, there are six places to choose from.

The six qualifiers will face Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the first round of the World Cup and will be played in two groups. The top two in each group representing Australia, Pakistan, India, New Zealand, England, South Africa, the West Indies and Afghanistan in the Super 12 Meet phase.

How many teams will participate?

14 teams take part in the qualification tournament. Group A includes Scotland, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Namibia, Singapore, Kenya, and Bermuda. Group B hosts UAE, Ireland, Oman, Hong Kong, Canada, Jersey, and Nigeria.

Scotland is ranked 11th in the ICC T20I team ranking by MRF Tires. This is followed by the UAE “# 12” and Ireland (# 14). Nepal, the No. 13, missed after being upset in the Pathway tournament.

Scotland and the Netherlands shared the trophy in the 2015 edition after the finale was washed out.


This Tournament will be held in UAE. All matches will take place in 2 cities which are Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

Group A matches are scheduled in Dubai at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium and two ICC Academy Grounds.

Group B Matches are scheduled in Abu Dhabi, at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium and the Tolerance Oval.  The Final of Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 will be at the Dubai International Stadium.

Game Formate

The teams are divided into two groups of seven. All members of a group play once. The leader of each group will secure a qualifying place for the men’s T20 World Cup 2020 and a place in the semi-finals of the qualifying tournament.

The teams, who are in second and third place in each group, move up in qualifying matches 1 and 2. The winners of these play-off games seal the World Cup qualifiers and complete the semi-finals.

The losers in play-offs 1 and 2 hit fourth in the qualifying play-offs 3 and 4 in the group stage. The winners pick up the last two championship seats before battling for fifth place in the finals tournament.

How can I follow the tournament? | Can I watch the tournament live at home?

All matches will broadcast live from the Dubai International Stadium and Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. Follow all coverage of this tournament by following social places.

All Sports pages Facebook

All Sports Pages Twitter

All Sports Pages Pinterest

ICC Live Match Center

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Australia 2020 | Fixtures |Results | Match Summary

Leave a Reply