New Zealand vs India 1st T20I | India Tour Of New Zealand 2020 | Friday 24 January

New Zealand has won eight of the eleven direct T20I competitions against India. In a World Cup year, Virat Kohli’s men will be interested in building on their latest form to address these numbers.

The First T20I “New Zealand vs India” will take place on Friday 24 January 2020 at Eden Park, Auckland 07:50 pm local, 06.50 am GMT.

“India vs New Zealand” 1st T20I Match Live

Due to Shikhar Dhawan’s shoulder injury, KL Rahul will likely keep his opener slot in format, this time with Rohit Sharma. While Shreyas Iyer has consolidated its position in midfield, the Rishabh Pant series offers another opportunity to establish itself in the setup. Management may be tempted to test keeper-batsman Sanju Samson and young Prithvi Shaw, both of whom were in good shape when they played India A in the 50-over series in New Zealand.

The abundance of options in the bowling department could cause rotation throughout the series, while the seam-friendly conditions may make Shivam Dube Washington Sundar the second all-rounder.

As for the hosts, the tour to Australia was unforgettable, where they were defeated 3-0 in the tests. A mix of youth and experience, however, makes them an impressive T20I outfit, especially under home conditions. The team will be strengthened by the return of Kane Williamson, who will play in limited international matches at Lord’s for the first time since the 2019 Men’s World Cricket Championship final.

The fact that both teams are equal and close on the MRF Tires ICC T20I team leaderboard, and the memories of their last international meeting – the semifinals of the World Cup in Manchester – make the five-game series an exciting affair.

What Happened Last Time Between Them?

With a win in the first two games of the three-game series, the two teams went to Hamilton to get the decision-maker, who turned out to be a high-scoring thriller. New Zealand, driven by Colin Munro’s 72 and some useful contributions from Skipper Williamson (27), keeper-batsman Tim Seifert (43) and Colin de Grandhomme (30), scored 212/4 in the first innings after the throw-in,

India lost Dhawan early in the chase, but Rohit, the replacement skipper, played the role of anchor to keep visitors on the hunt and got support from Vijay Shankar (43), Pant (28), and Hardik Pandya (21 ). The all-rounder Daryl Mitchell and the Paceman Scott Kuggeleijn, however, scored some decisive blows to reduce India to 145/6. Dinesh Karthik and Krunal Pandya came very close, but Tim Southee defended 15th in the final and helped his team to a narrow 4-run win.

What Virat Kohli Said?

“Honestly, even if you want to think of revenge, these guys are so nice that you can’t get into this zone. We get along very well with all these guys and it’s just about being competitive One thing I did is that I focus on what I can do for the team and what vision it takes to move the team forward. “

What Tim Southee Said?

“We had a lot of test cricket and the guys who were in Australia are reasonably seasoned guys … they were tough tours and they came back and the reason they came back was a long time They have survived these ups and downs over time, it is about making this adjustment. What is gone is gone and it was very disappointing that the boys had learned from it, and now we can look forward to the Indian series. “

Weather Conditions For “India vs New Zealand” 1st T20I | Friday 24 January 2020

New Zealand vs India 1st T20I | India Tour Of New Zealand 2020 | Friday 24 January
Weather Conditions For “India vs New Zealand” 1st T20I | Friday 24 January 2020

The weather is expected to be largely clear with a moderate breeze. A flat face, supported by the small floor dimensions, makes Auckland a paradise for batsmen and a minefield for bowlers. At the last T20I in Eden Park, 292 runs were scored in just 22 overs in two innings of a rain-trimmed game before a super over decided on the result of another New Zealand-England decision-maker.

Teams Squads For “New Zealand vs India” 1st T20I Match | Friday 24 January 2020 | India Tour Of New Zealand 2020

New Zealand Team Squad

Kane Williamson (Captain)
Hamish Bennett
Tom Bruce
Colin de Grandhomme
Martin Guptill
Scott Kuggeleijn
Daryl Mitchell
Colin Munro
Mitchell Santner
Tim Seifert (Keeper)
Ish Sodhi
Tim Southee
Ross Taylor
Blair Tickner

India Team Squad

Virat Kohli (Captain)
Jasprit Bumrah
Yuzvendra Chahal
Shivam Dube
Shreyas Iyer
Ravindra Jadeja
Manish Pandey
Rishabh Pant (Keeper)
KL Rahul
Navdeep Saini
Sanju Samson
Mohammad Shami
Rohit Sharma
Washington Sundar
Shardul Thakur
Kuldeep Yadav

ICC Under19 Cricket World Cup 2020 South Africa

Leave a Reply