Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Has Announced 15 Players Squad For ACC U-19 Asia Cup

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced Wednesday a 15-member cast for the ACC U19 Asia Cup, which will be held in Sri Lanka from 5 to 14 September.

Pakistan will enter the tournament after a remarkable run – 10 wins in the last 12 games – after defeating Sri Lanka (3-2) and South Africa (7-0) in the backyards.

Wicketkeeper batsmen Rohail Nazir was retained as the side, while Haider Ali will fulfill the task of his deputy.

Given the conditions in Sri Lanka, the Junior Selection Committee, chaired by Saleem Jaffar, made two changes to the site South Africa traveled to.

Shiraz Khan, the right-arm bowler, and Saim Ayub, left-wing bomber, were replaced by opening batsman Abdul Wahid Bangalzai and Abu Huraira, Off-Spinner with the right arm of Dera Murad Jamali.

Junior Selection Committee Chairman Saleem Jaffar said: “After accessing the Sri Lankan conditions, we made two changes to the site while traveling through South Africa.

“The thinking behind this selection is focused on preparing the players for the next year’s Junior World Cup and the preparation they need to become part of the Pakistani senior national team in the future.”

“Victories in Sri Lanka and South Africa have strengthened our boys’ trust. Your fitness and morale are at a high level. That gives us confidence in the Asian Cup. “

The other seven participating teams are the hosts Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, United Arab Emirates, Nepal and Kuwait.

15 Players Squad and Reserves players names

Rohail Nazir (Islamabad) (captain, wicketkeeper), Haider Ali (Rawalpindi) (vice-captain), Aamir Ali (Larkana), Abu Huraira (DM Jamali), Adul Wahid Bangalzai (Quetta), Akhtar Shah (Quetta), Fahad Munir (Lahore), Mohammad Aamir (Peshawar), Mohammad Abbas Afridi (FATA), Mohammad Basit Ali (Multan), Mohammad Haris (Peshawar), Mohammad Irfan Khan (Faisalabad), Mohammad Wasim JR (FATA), Naseem Shah (Lahore) and Qasim Akram (Lahore).


Jahanzaib Sultan (Karachi), Saim Ayub (Karachi), Syed Raza ul Hasan (Hyderabad), Shiraz Khan (Rawalpindi) and Zaman Khan (AJK)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *