Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Has Announced Central Contracts For 2019-2020

The Pakistan Cricket Board today announced a list of key contracts for the 2019-20 season, in which the men’s cricket team will contest six World Test Championship tests, three ODIs and nine T20Is.

The list has been shortened from 33 to 19 and the players who received central orders are:

Category A – Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Yasir Shah

Category B – Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imamul-Haq, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Wahab Riaz

Category C – Ali Abid, Ali Hasan, Zaman Fakhar, Wasim Imad, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Shinwari Usman

Completion of the Central Contracts List, which will run from 1 August 2019 to 30 June 2020, has taken into account player performance and fitness in the past 12 months, as well as the formats in which it is expected to be in Pakistan next year Season are represented.

Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik have not been offered contracts, but they are still available.

Wasim Khan, Managing Director of PCB said, “I would like to congratulate everyone who has been offering key contracts for next season. We have significantly increased the financial value of the 2019-20 owners in each category. This is more than what was agreed in the current agreement, which is scheduled to run until 2021.

“The cricket board has set high standards and goals in its strategic plan for the coming season. We would like to emphasize receiving a central contract. We are fully confident that these players will provide and deliver on-the-ground performance that will help us achieve our goals and objectives. “

Future Tournaments

Pakistan cricket team’s schedule from 1 August 2019 to 30 June 2020

v Sri Lanka – 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is (split tour)

v Australia – 2 Tests, 3 T20Is

v Bangladesh – 2 Tests, 3 T20Is

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *