Pakistan U16 Cricket Team Tour To Bangladesh In April | Fixtures and Squad

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced on Friday the timetable for the tour of the U16 cricket team Pakistan to Bangladesh.

During the three-week visit, the future stars of Pakistan Cricket will play two three-day and three over 50 games.

The team would leave for Dhaka on April 25 and open the tour with a three-day match on 29 April in Fatullah. On May 15, the third 50-over match ended in Khulna.

In this regard, starting March 31, a training camp will begin at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore, which will feature 26 probables selected for this year’s series against Australia in Dubai. The cadre for the Bangladesh tour will be announced in the second week of April.

The PCB has organized this tour as part of its strategy to not only revive youth cricket but also to pave the way for senior cricket.

Previously, Pakistan U16 had played against Australia U16 in Dubai in January, winning the 50-year series 3-2 and the one-off T20.

In addition, in cooperation with the Bangladesh Cricket Board, this tour was also hosted at the ACC U19 Asia Cup Bangladesh 2018, which will be held from September 29th to October 7th, as well as the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020. January to February 9, 2020 played in South Africa.

As part of building the Pakistan U19 cricket team and preparing for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020, talks with a number of other boards have been held on youth series. Further details will be announced in due course.

PCB Director International, Zakir Khan, said, “This series is a springboard for the U16 players for the upcoming high-profile series and future events. The Pakistani Under-16 side have held up well in Australia against Australia’s U16 side, and now it’s their chance to further improve their skills against an equally tough side in Bangladesh under various conditions. “

Umer Eman was the top scorer for Pakistan in Dubai when he finished 159 runs in five games, while Ahmed Khan was the most successful bowler in the series with 13 wickets. He was followed by Faisal Akram (10 wickets).

Zakir Khan added: “PCB has planned two three-day games, as we want to provide our hitters with an environment at a young age where they can learn the art and technique of playing longer innings, and at the same time allow the bowlers for a long time Cast spells down and fight tooth and nail for gates.

The longer and shorter versions of the game must progress side-by-side so we can create sides that are equally strong in both the red and white ball grills over the longer term.

“Youth cricket is a way to senior cricket and plays an important role in the cricket strategy of PCB. We are confident that we will make further announcements in the coming weeks as part of the Junior Tour program, which will allow the talented teenage cricketer to gain more experience and fame, while being best prepared to try the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020, which we won in 2006 under our current national team captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, “he said.

Mudassar Nazar, director of the Academy of PCB, said, “We have prepared a robust U16 probability training plan that contains a number of similarities – both longer and shorter versions. This program is designed to give you an idea of ​​what you will receive in Bangladesh and also to improve your fitness standards. “

“Special attention is on three-day games, as these guys have never played this format. They have to start from somewhere, and this could be done under the supervision of highly qualified and dedicated trainers, “he said.

Tour Fixtures:

April 29– 1 May – Three-day match, Fatullah
May 5-7 – Three-day match, Khulna
May 10– 1st 50-over match, Khulna
May 12 – 2nd 50-over match, Khulna
May 15– 3rd 50-over match, Khulna

Pakistan U16 Squad:

Abdur Rehman (Abbottabad), Ahmad Khan (Abbottabad), Afzal Manzoor (Sialkot), Ali Hassan (Sialkot), Ali Asfand (Faisalabad), Aliyan Mehmood (Karachi), Amir Hassan (Rawalpindi), Arham Nawab (Faisalabad), Aseer Mughal (Rawalpindi), Ayaz Shah (FATA), Faisal Akram (Multan), Farhad Khan (FATA), Ibrar Afzal (Lahore), Haseebullah (Quetta), Kashif Ali (Karachi), Khalid Khan (Quetta), Mohammad Hasnain Sabir (Rawalpindi), Mohammad Latif (FATA), Mohammad Shehzad (Multan), Mohammad Waqas (Faisalabad), Muneeb Wasif (Lahore), Masood Ahmed (Quetta), Rizwan Mahmood (Hyderabad), Sameer Saqib (Faisalabad), Umer Eman (Lahore) and Zubair Shinwari (FATA).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *