Ranji Trophy 2019-2020 R5. Day 1: Update and Results

The fifth round game began on Saturday in the Ranji Trophy 2019-2020. The first day’s game saw many interesting things. Cheteshwar Pujara scored an unbeaten 162 not out, but spinner Pervez Rasool went one step ahead of him and scored an unbeaten 171 for Jammu and Kashmir. Ashwin took three wickets for his team Tamil Nadu.

The summary of all matches is as follows:

Group A

Gujarat vs Rajasthan

In this match, Gujarat scored 258 for four on the first day. Two batsmen hit half-centuries.

Kerala vs Punjab

Punjab scored 46 for two in the first innings. Kerala’s first innings was reduced to 227 runs. Siddharth Kaul took three wickets for Punjab.

Bengal vs Vidarbha

In this match, Bengal scored 170 runs in the first innings. Akshay Wakhare took five wickets for Vidarbha. Vidarbha have scored 89 for three in the first innings.

Hyderabad vs Andhra

In the first innings, Andhra has scored 13 runs without any loss. Hyderabad’s first innings was reduced to 225 runs. KV Shashikant took 5 wickets for Andhra.

Group B

Uttar Pradesh vs Baroda

On the first day, Uttar Pradesh has scored 295 runs for five wickets. Mohammad Saif is playing for 99 runs.

Mumbai vs Tamil Nadu

Mumbai scored 284 runs losing six wickets. Two of his batsmen scored half-centuries. Ashwin took three wickets for Tamil Nadu.

Saurashtra vs Karnataka

Playing first, Saurashtra have scored 296 runs for two wickets. Cheteshwar Pujara is playing 162 runs.

Group C

Chhattisgarh vs Assam

On the first day, Chhattisgarh scored 276 for seven wickets. Amandeep Khare hit a century. Ryan Parag took three wickets for Assam.

Tripura vs Uttarakhand

The match did not start due to rain.

Maharashtra vs Jharkhand

Maharashtra have scored 227 for five wickets in the first game. Two batsmen hit half-centuries.

Jammu and Kashmir vs Services

In this match, Jammu and Kashmir scored 338 runs for seven wickets. Indian spinner Parvez Rasool scored an unbeaten 171 runs.

Haryana vs Odisha

Haryana were dismissed for 90 runs in the first innings. Suryakant Pradhan took 6 wickets for Odisha. In reply, Odisha has scored 141 runs for five wickets.

Plate Group

Nagaland vs Arunachal Pradesh

Playing on the first day in this match, Nagaland scored 356 runs for five wickets. Srikanth Munde scored 166 runs.

Chandigarh vs Sikkim

Playing first, Sikkim’s team was dismissed after scoring 264 runs. Chandigarh lost one wicket for four runs in reply.

Bihar vs Manipur

In this match, Bihar scored 308 for five wickets in the first game.

Goa vs Puducherry

In this match, Goa has scored 252 runs on a good wicket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme