Ranji Trophy 2019-2020 R5. Day 2: Updates and Results

The second day of the fifth round in the Ranji Trophy 2019-20 ended today. Mandeep Singh for Punjab, Aditya Tare for Mumbai, Aditya Sarwate for Vidarbha, Cheteshwar Pujara for Saurashtra and Harshal Patel did well for Haryana.

Let’s look at the round-up of the second day’s game:

Group A

Gujarat vs Rajasthan

In reply to Gujarat’s first innings of 325 runs, Rajasthan have scored 142 runs for 1 wicket.

Kerala vs Punjab

Punjab scored 218 runs in response to Kerala’s first innings total of 227 runs. Captain Mandeep Singh remained unbeaten after scoring 71 runs. MD Nidhesh took 7 wickets. In reply, Kerala score 88/5 in the second innings. Robin Uthappa is out without opening an account.

Bengal vs Vidarbha

Vidarbha defeated Bengal by 9 wickets in just 2 days. Bengal scored 170 and 99. Vidarbha won the match by scoring 212 and 61/1. Aditya Sarwate took 10 wickets.

Hyderabad vs Andhra

In reply to Hyderabad’s first innings of 225 runs, Andhra scored 237 for 1 wicket to take a lead of 12 runs.

Group B

Uttar Pradesh vs Baroda

In reply to Uttar Pradesh’s first innings total of 431 runs, Baroda has scored 82 runs for 1 wicket.

Mumbai vs Tamil Nadu

Mumbai scored 488 runs in the first innings thanks to Aditya Tare’s 154 runs. In reply, Tamil Nadu have scored 66 runs.

Saurashtra vs Karnataka

Saurashtra declared their first innings by scoring 581 runs for 7 wickets. Cheteshwar Pujara played a tremendous inning of 248 and Sheldon Jackson scored 161 runs. In reply, Karnataka have lost 1 wicket for just 13 runs.

Madhya Pradesh vs Railways

Madhya Pradesh’s first innings was reduced to 154 runs, in response, Railways scored a big lead by scoring 244 runs. MP’s score is 47/2 in the second innings.

Group C

Chhattisgarh vs Assam

Chhattisgarh has scored 209/3 in response to 318 runs of the first innings.

Tripura vs Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand were reduced to just 90 runs in the first innings. In response, Tripura took a lead of 14 runs by scoring 104/2.

Maharashtra vs Jharkhand

Jharkhand have lost 2 wickets for just 2 runs in response to Maharashtra’s 434 runs in the first innings.

Jammu and Kashmir vs Services

Jammu and Kashmir scored 360 runs in the first innings. Captain Parvez Rasool played an unbeaten inning of 182 runs. The answer score is 238/9.

Haryana vs Odisha

Odisha scored 160 runs in response to Haryana’s first innings of 90 runs. Captain Harshal Patel took 3 wickets. In the second innings, Haryana score 218/5 and their lead is increased to 148 runs.

Plate Group

Nagaland vs Arunachal Pradesh

Nagaland declared the first innings by scoring 534 runs for 7 wickets. In reply, Arunachal Pradesh’s score is 141/4 and they are still behind by 393 runs.

Chandigarh vs Sikkim

In reply to Sikkim’s 264 runs, Chandigarh has scored a score of 338/8 to take a lead of 75 runs.

Bihar vs Manipur

Bihar scored 431 runs in the first play. In response, Manipur have lost 4 wickets for just 40 runs and are still 391 runs behind.

Goa vs Puducherry

Puducherry scored 260 runs in response to Goa’s first innings of 270 runs. Paras Dogra scored 194 runs. In the second innings, Goa have not opened the account yet.

Mizoram vs Meghalaya

The match started today and Meghalaya has scored 414 for 4 wickets on the first day. Three batsmen have scored centuries on behalf of the team so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme