RCB v KXIP | After Match Report | IPL 2020 Match 6

KL Rahul’s 132 runs unbeaten give 1st win to KXIP (Kings XI Punjab) against RCB (Royal Challengers Bangalore) in IPL 2020. Rahul Made 132 Runs with the help of 7 sixes and 14 fours in 69 balls.

RCB v KXIP Match 6 Highlights

The master class of skipper KL Rahul could be seen when Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 97 runs in the sixth game of the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 in Dubai on Thursday.

KXIP got off to a brisk start. The openers – Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul – played some wonderful shots against the RCB Pacers – Umesh Yadav, Dale Steyn and Navdeep Saini – helping their team get over fifty in the power play final.

However, the introduction of Yuzvendra Chahal into the attack gave RCB its first breakthrough when the leg spinner broke Mayank’s defense with a googly and hit the woodwork.

Nicholas Pooran joined Rahul in the middle and he and Rahul played off a few quiet overs before chasing Umesh in the 10th over. The over was 20 runs, with Rahul hitting a four and a six from a free hit delivery and Pooran a four.

Rahul hit his fifty and KXIP crossed the 100-run mark on the 12th with nine wickets in hand. The 13th end of the game lasted 14 runs.

Shivam Dube then hit twice in the space of his two overs. First, he broke the Pooran Rahul stand and dismissed the left-handed man. In his next run, he got Glenn Maxwell out in the 16th run.

Rahul got two reprieve within two overs, and he made RCB pay for those missed opportunities as KXIP scored 49 runs in the last two overs.

Rahul followed Dale Steyn in the penultimate game and slammed 26 runs with the help of 3 sixes and 2 fours. In this course, he produced the first hundred and his second IPL ton of this IPL season overall. Dube, who by then had had a good night with the ball, was put in charge of playing the final.

After Karun Nair scored seven runs of the first three deliveries, Rahul finished the Innings in style, scoring 4, 6, 6 as KXIP marched past 200. The skipper hit 14 four with the help of 7 sixes and unbeaten 132 of 69 balls.

KXIP came out with guns blazing as Sheldon Cottrell and Mohammad Shami opened three doors, including Kohli’s.

In the first round of the RCB’s chase, Cottrell took Devdutt Padikkal out before Shami held Josh Philippe at the gates. The West Indian Pacer then got the huge wicket from Kohli when Ravi Bishnoi Mitte caught a catch.

While AB de Villiers scored some big hits when he and Aaron Finch set up a 49-run stand, the two were killed in quick succession. First, young Bishnoi disrupted the wood to shorten Finch’s stay in the middle, and then Murugan Ashwin got the wicket from de Villiers when Sarfaraz Khan clung to a catch in the deep.

Dube was the next man to fold before Bishnoi scalped his second wicket, sacked Umesh, added another to his account, and sacked Washington Sundar for 30 in his final. Murugan Ashwin then picked up the final two wickets as KXIP lead RCB for 109 to secure a win.

Kings XI Punjab is now on the top at points table due to a good run rate. They will play their next match against Rajasthan Roayals on Coming Sunday, 27 September 2020. You can find full IPL 2020 schedule at this page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme