Rohit Sharma and bowlers ensure India win ODI series against Australia in the decider

Team India defeated Australia by 7 wickets at Chinnaswamy Stadium thanks to Rohit Sharma’s brilliant century and Virat Kohli’s 89 runs. Chasing a target of 287 runs, the Indian team won easily by losing 3 wickets in 47.3 overs. Rohit Sharma scored 119 runs and was adjudged Man of the Match. At the same time, Virat Kohli was chosen Man of the Series for scoring two half-centuries in three matches.

Australia bows down in front of Rohit and Virat:
Earlier, despite Steve Smith’s 9th ODI century, India made a spectacular comeback in the last ten overs, stopping Australia for 286 for 9 wickets. In response,  Indian Team won the match with 15 balls remaining on the easy pitch of M Chinnaswamy. After an early dismissal of in-form KL Rahul (19), Rohit and Kohli (Virat Kohli) shared a 137-run partnership for the second wicket to determine India’s victory. Rahul started the innings with Rohit due to Shikhar Dhawan’s injury during the Australian innings.

Virat Kohli shared a century partnership with Rohit Sharma for the 18th time in ODIs.

Rohit (Rohit Sharma) was able to score 10 and 42 runs in the first two matches, scoring 119 runs in 128 balls. It included eight fours and six sixes. With this, he also completed 9000 runs in one day cricket. At the same time, captain Kohli, playing his second consecutive half-century innings, scored 89 runs in 91 balls with the help of eight fours. Shreyas Iyer remained unbeaten on 44 off 35 balls with six fours and a six. Manish Pandey hit India on the first and third ball of the 48th over, giving Josh Hazlewood a four. Earlier, Smith scored 131 runs for 132 balls for Australia but he could not get support from the other end. Apart from him, Marnus Labuschagne scored 54 runs in 64 balls.

Virat became the man of the series, Rohit became the man of the match:
Rohit Sharma, who hit a century in the Bangalore ODI, was chosen as the man of the match. At the same time, Virat Kohli made 183 in the series and he was voted Man of the Series. India won the ODI series for the fifth time from Australia. At the same time, India has won the 15th ODI series out of the last 17.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme