Semi-Finals of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup has been confirmed

The line-up for the semi-finals of the T20 World Championship for ICC women was confirmed after the end of an exciting group phase.

India, Group A leaders, face England before Australia face Group B leaders South Africa on Thursday at 3:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

The lineup was confirmed when both the Proteas and the West Indies scored a point after the rain failed to play in the last game of the group stage at the Sydney Showground.

India was the only team that emerged from the groups with a perfect balance. The duel with England is a repeat of the 2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup final at Lord’s and the 2018 Women’s T20 World Cup semi-final in Antigua won by Heather Knights side.

Host Australia, who booked their knockout stage win over New Zealand on Monday and took second place in Group A, will meet the 2014 semi-finalists in South Africa.

The winners will be included in the final of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020, which will be held on March 8th, International Women’s Day, at the MCG.

Australia won the tournament four times and England won the opening edition in 2009.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Complete detail here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme