South Africa announces national contract list for 2020-2021

The fast bowler Dale Steyn was removed from Cricket South Africa’s national contract list for the 2020-21 season, while Pacer Beuran Hendricks received his first national order.

The list was announced in a media release on Monday, March 23, when all-rounder Dwaine Pretorius, batsman Rassie van der Dussen and fast bowler Anrich Nortje received contract upgrades.

“We signed 16 players and 14 players, which we believe is the appropriate number to keep our national teams in all formats,” said Dr. Jacques Faul, acting managing director of CSA.

“This allows us to sign both our test players and those with limited specialists. We have decided to keep the 17th men’s contract open for the time being and the players can qualify for it through performance.”

The men’s contract will come into force for the 2020 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, for the Proteas home series against Sri Lanka, Australia, Pakistan and India and for outings to the West Indies and Sri Lanka.

Nadine de Klerk and Sinaloa Jafta have received contract upgrades for the women. The women’s contract includes the 2021 ICC Women’s World Cup next year and its tours to the West Indies and England. It also includes their postponed tour to Australia.

“The upgrade system will be reintroduced this year. Players who appear for the Proteas in the 2020-21 season and who have been selected and are not under contract can qualify for a contract upgrade,” the press release said.

Contracted Men’s and Women’s Players:

Men’s Player

Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen

Women’s Players

Trisha Chetty, Nadine de Klerk, Mignon du Preez, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Lizelle Lee, Sune Luus, Tumi Sekhukhune, Chloe Tryon, Dane van Niekerk, Laura Wolvaardt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme