The International Hockey Federation (FIH) Has Now Confirmed AThe Tokyo 2020 Pools

The final participation of all qualifying teams in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics was approved by the respective National Olympic Committees. As a result, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) has now confirmed the Tokyo 2020 pools.

The composition of the pools is the same procedure that was used as for the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.

With all participating teams among the top 16 in the current FIH world ranking list, fans can expect exciting hockey matches in Tokyo next year!

Men’s Gold medalists 2016, Argentina (WR: 4), meet Australia (WR: 1), India (WR: 5), Spain (WR: 8), New Zealand (WR: 9) and hosts Japan (WR: 15) ).

The gold medal winners in Rio, United Kingdom (WR: 5), play against the Netherlands (WR: 1), Germany (WR: 4), Ireland (WR: 8), India (WR: 9) and South Africa (WR: 16).

The Tokyo 2020 Olympic Hockey Tournaments will be held at the new Oi Hockey Stadium from 25 July to 7 August next year. The schedule will be announced at a later date.

The Tokyo 2020 Hockey tournament pools. as follow:

Men Teams
Pool A: Australia, Argentina, India, Spain, New Zealand, Japan
Pool B: Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Great Britain, Canada, South Africa

Women Teams
Pool A:Netherlands, Germany, Great Britain, Ireland, India, South Africa
Pool B: Australia, Argentina, New Zealand, Spain, China, Japan

Leave a Reply