THIRD STAGE 2019 GAA National Football League Division 3: Games, Results And Table As Carlow And Laois Aim For Another Promotion

The DIVISION 3 of the National Football League will start this weekend with eight teams fighting for promotion to the second division of the competition.

Down and Louth want to return to Division 2 last year after relegation, while Carlow and Laois want to bet on positive 2018 numbers in which they received promotion from the bottom row.

Longford narrowly missed the promotion a year ago, while Westmeath, Sligo and Offaly hopefully hope for a promotion boost.

Fixtures Division 3

Round 1:

Saturday January 26

Down v Laois, Pairc Esler Newry, 7.00 pm

Sunday January 27

Carlow v Sligo, Dr Cullen Park, 2.00 pm
Offaly v Westmeath, O’Connor Park, 2.00 pm
Louth v Longford, TBC, 2.30 pm

Round 2:

Saturday February 2

Westmeath v Carlow, Cusack Park Mullingar, 3.00 pm
Laois v Louth, Croke Park, 3.00 pm

Sunday February 3

Sligo v Down, Connolly Park Collooney, 2.00 pm
Longford v Offaly, Pearse Park, 2.00 pm

Round 3:

Saturday February 9

Down v Westmeath, Pairc Esler, 7.00 pm

Sunday February 10

Offaly v Louth, O’Connor Park, 2.00 pm
Laois v Sligo, O’Moore Park Portlaoise, 2.00 pm
Carlow v Longford, Dr Cullen Park, 2.00 pm

Round 4:

Sunday February 24

Longford v Down, Pearse Park, 2.00 pm
Louth v Sligo, TBC, 2.30 pm
Westmeath v Laois, Cusack Park, 2.30 pm
Offaly v Carlow, O’Connor Park, 3.00 pm

Round 5:

Saturday March 2

Carlow v Louth, Dr Cullen Park, 7.00 pm
Laois v Longford, O’Moore Park, 7.00 pm
Down v Offaly, Pairc Esler, 7.00 pm

Sunday March 3

Sligo v Westmeath, Connolly Park, 2.00 pm

Round 6:

Saturday March 16

Offaly v Laois, O’Connor Park, 2.00 pm
Longford v Sligo, Pearse Park, 2.00 pm
Louth v Westmeath, TBC, 2.00 pm
Carlow v Down, Dr Cullen Park, 3.00 pm

Round 7:

Sunday March 24

Sligo v Offaly, Connolly Park, 2.00 pm
Westmeath v Longford, Cusack Park, 2.00 pm
Down v Louth, Pairc Esler, 2.00 pm
Laois v Carlow, O’Moore Park, 2.00 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *