Two All Rounders Claim Wisdom Honors 2019

As we know the COVID-19 as stooped everything but two cricketers claim Wisdom Honors 2019 recently.

Two Cricket All-rounders Claim Wisdom Honors 2019

English all-rounder Ben Stokes was named the leading cricketer of the year 2019, while Australian all-rounder Ellyse Perry was named best cricketer by Wisman Cricketers’ Almanack.

Perry was not only named the leading cricketer of the year, but also one of the five Wisden cricketers of the year alongside Marnus Labuschagne, Pat Cummins, Jofra Archer, and Simon Harmer. Perry was the first female cricket player to reach the double in a single year and fourth overall after Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli and Kumar Sangakkara.

Wisdom Honors 2019
Wisdom Honors 2019

Perry, who also won the ICC’s Rachael Heyhoe Flint Prize at the beginning of the year, was brilliant in 2019 and simply stunning in all three formats. In T20Is she scored 150 runs, was released only once and took six gates. In ODIs, she averaged 73.50 with the racket and only 13.52 with the ball. In the one test she presented last year, she scored 116 and 76 *. “Quite simply, there was only one winner,” said the Almanack.

Stokes, who received the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy at the ICC Awards earlier this year, made a significant contribution to England’s success at the 2019 ICC World Cricket Championship for men, in which he scored 465 runs – including 84 * in the exciting final at Lord’s – and claimed seven gates when his team won the coveted trophy for the first time. He then carried the shape into the ashes of 2019 and illuminated the series with an outstanding 135 * to help England win a one-wicket thriller in Headingley.

“These two groundbreaking innings … 84 and 135, both unbeaten, the first drove his country to a first World Cup, the second inspired a national record test hunt of 359,” said the Almanack. “They alone were achievements worth breaking Virat Kohli’s three-year monopoly as the world’s leading cricketer.”

Andre Russell was named the leading T20 cricket player of the year, with his Indian Premier League performance having been particularly praised last year. “His exploits with Kolkata Knight Riders – 510 runs and 11 wickets – earned him the Most Valuable Player Award. His record of 52 sixes was 18 ahead of the next (Chris Gayle) and not far from Gayle’s IPL record of 59 in 2012 away . “

Updated: April 9, 2020 — 11:37 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme