Two Newcomers Added In West Indies Tour Of England 2020

As the many other sports are resuming same as cricket is also resuming soon by West Indies Tour OF England 2020.

West Indies Tour OF England 2020 Detail

Nkrumah Bonner and Chemar Holder, both not capped at test level, are part of the 14-man West Indian squad that is expected to land in England on June 9.

Chemar Holder, who has nothing to do with test captain Jason, is a promising fast bowler who collected 36 gates at the recent West Indians championship at 6.91 p.m. The 31-year-old from Bonn has experience with almost 70 first-class games. He completed 523 runs in seven games with an average of 58.11 in the 2020 championship. Before that, he represented West Indies in two T20I.

West Indies Tour OF England 2020
Jason Holder (C) of West Indies celebrates the dismissal of Mahela Udawatte of Sri Lanka during day 1 of the 2nd Test between West Indies and Sri Lanka at Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, Gros Islet, St. Lucia, on June 14, 2018. (Photo by Randy Brooks / AFP) (Photo credit should read RANDY BROOKS/AFP via Getty Images)

After the pandemic, Shimron Hetmyer, Darren Bravo and Keemo Paul refused to travel to England. Cricket West Indies has stated that they will respect players in the future squad selection and will not compete against them.

West Indies have also named an 11-man list of reserves that will travel with the squad. This group includes Shannon Gabriel, who was named alongside Sunil Ambris and Oshane Thomas. In the meantime, Jermaine Blackwood will return to the squad.

The team led by Jason Holder will board private charter flights on June 8 after being tested on COVID-19. They will land in Manchester, where they will train under strict bio-safe measures for three weeks. The measures will remain in place throughout the series and the three tests scheduled to start on July 8 will be done behind closed doors as part of the precautionary measures.

West Indies Squad For England Tour and Reserve Players

West Indies squad: Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Chemar Holder, Jason Holder (c), Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach

Reserve players: Sunil Ambris, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Keon Harding, Kyle Mayers, Preston McSween, Marquino Mindley, Shane Moseley, Anderson Phillip, Oshane Thomas, Jomel Warrican

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme