USA Cricket: Announce Players For U19 Selection Camp

USA Cricket announced today that the group of players that will play in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida.

It’s an important year for the Youth High Performance Program, as Team USA wants to win the Regional Qualifier for America this summer in Toronto and qualify for the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup 2020 in South Africa.

Following the highly successful talent-search and combination events that took place in eight cities across the country last summer, an expanded group of talented athletes was invited by the Selection Committee to a selection camp in Ft. Lauderdale, 7-10 February 2019. Invited players demonstrate their skills, fitness and commitment to the selection process. After the camp, the squad is selected to represent US cricket at U19 level.

While respondents continue to recruit US Under-19 coach USA, Pubudu Dassanayake, the head coach of the USA Cricket Men, is in Ft. Lauderdale to evaluate the young talents and guide all aspects of coaching

Given the size of the team selected, USA Cricket is happy to use the services of the current U23 Delhi Head Coach, former USA Women Coach and former US Assistant Coach Anand Tummala to provide additional coaching support in multiple venues.

Tummala, who participated in six of eight talent identifications in 2018, volunteered to join the US after returning to the US. This is a rare interruption to the BCCI tournament.

Wade Edwards, the US Project Leader, said, “2019 is a pivotal year for Team USA Under 19’s program with the opportunity to qualify for the first ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup in 9 years.

The success of last year’s USA Cricket Combines has presented us with a nice problem, with an expanded squad of more than 50 young players who have all earned their chance to represent their country. We are very pleased that we will be expertly advised by Pubudu and Anand to find the next generation of Team USA players. “

The players will arrive in Ft. Lauderdale on Wednesday for a series of games starting Thursday at Central Broward Regional Park and Brian Piccolo Park. USA Cricket would like to thank the families, coaches and clubs / academies of these talented players for supporting them in this camp because we know they would not have reached this level without your untiring support.

Players Name:

Abhayjit (Yash) Khangura (CricMax, NYCL)
Abhiram Valisammagari (DYCL Knights, Dallas Cricket League)
Abhishek Kattuparambil (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Aditya Sharma (CricMax, NYCL)
Adnesh Tondale (Stanford-1, Northern California Cricket Association NCCA)
Ahan Bhakare (Houston Indian Cricket Club – II, Houston Cricket League)
Akul Gupta (Triangle Cricket League, NYCL)
Ali Sheikh (Dallas Youth Cricket League Knights, Dallas Cricket League)
Aman Patel (CricMax, NYCL)
Amrut Pore (Covington Conyers, Atlanta GA Cricket Conference)
Aryan Shah (Triangle Warriors, Triangle Cricket League)
Aswin Nair (Dallas County CC, North Texas Cricket Association)
Atul Iyer (St. Bess Cricket & Social Club, South Florida Premier Cricket League Inc.)
Burhaan Nadeem (DYCL Whales – Dallas Youth Cricket League)
Darius Gopaul (Trinidad/USA)
Deep Joshi (CricMax, NYCL)
Dhruv Patel (Atlanta Thunders, Atlanta Georgia Cricket Conference)
Heer Patel (Atlanta Thunders, Atlanta GA Cricket Conference)
Iddagodage Daluwatte (OC Lions White, Orange County Cricket Association)
Isaiah Jagernauth (CricMax, ECYL)
Ishan Sharma (Nova Cricket & Sports Club, Washington Cricket League)
Jishnav Kohli (Charlotte Tigers Cricket League, Carolina Cricket League)
Joshua Kind (Topeka CC, Midwest Cricket League)
Laksh Parikh (HICC, Houston Cricket League)
Majjid Zubair (Smartchoice Sports Club, Houston Cricket League)
Mihir Cherukupalli (United Cricket Club, North Texas Cricket Association)
Muhammad Abdullah Shah (Triad Leapords Cricket Club, Carolina Cricket League)
Muhammad Hammad (United Blues, North Texas Cricket Association)
Pranav Rao (CricMax, NYCL)
Rahul Jariwala (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Raj Vyas (SCCAY, Southern California Cricket Association)
Rehman Dar (Grand Prairie CC, North Texas Cricket Association)
Rishi Arjun (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Rohan Arvindh (DreamCricket Colts, Cricket League of New Jersey)
Ruthvik Chunduri (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Safiullah Faheem (Pearland Sparks, Houston Cricket League)
Saiteja Reddy Mukkamalla (CricMax, NYCL)
Sakthi Karimanal (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Sanjay Stanley (Lions Cricket Club, New York Metropolitan Cricket League)
Shashank Vittaladevaram (CCA U18, California Cricket Academy)
Skanda Rohit Sharma (San Ramon Cricket Association, SRCA Youth)
Smit Doshi (Carolina ANZACs Cricket Club, Triangle Cricket League)
Sohan Bhat (Marin-1, Northern California Cricket Association)
Sri Pare (Ravens, Central Texas Cricket League)
Srinidhi Raghavendran (NCCA Youth, Northern California Cricket Association)
Tejas Visal (Bolingbrook Super Kings, Bolingbrook Premier League)
Trishul Manoj (SCYCA-Cougers, Southern California Youth Cricket Academy)
Vatsal Vaghela (Marin-1, Northern California Cricket Association)
Viraj Vaghela (ACA, ACA Youth League)
Yashwant Balaji (CricMax, NYCL)
Yasir Mohammad (CricMax, NYCL)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *