Women’s Big Bash League 2020 New Schedule Confirmed | WBBL 06

The Rebel Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL06) Schedule has been confirmed which will start from 25th October 2020 and all-tournament will be hosted by five Sydney venues. The venue changes has been due to the Covid-19 issue.

When will Rebel Women’s Big Bash League 2020 will start?

The Rebel Women’s Big Bash League will start on 25th October 2020. It will be the 6th season of this league.

How many matches will be played in WBBL06 ?

Total number of 59 matches are scheduled this season and all matches will host in 5 Sydney grounds. Women’s Big Bash League 2020 schedule as follow:

[series-matches series_id=2678]

Who will host Women’s Big Bash League 2020?

Due to the current situation after the Corona Virus all 59 matches will take place in 5 venues in Sydney, It is due to the security of all players and staff from the pandemic. There are 5 venues where WBBL06 2020 will host.

North Sydney Oval, Hurstville Oval, Drummoyne Oval, Showgrounds Stadium and Blacktown International Sports Park.

The league has also announced that it will be building a WBBL village in the Sydney Olympic Park that will accommodate players and staff from all eight teams for the duration of the tournament.

In WBBL Village, which was founded with the support of Rebel, the Sydney Olympic Park Authority, Accor Hotels and Cricket NSW, parts of the Sydney Olympic Park are being converted into a high-class athletes’ district, in which the league uses only hotels and high-performance facilities. Restaurants and more.

Unique considerations for the league in the village include at least seven students who are under contract with WBBL clubs.

How Many Teams Will Participate In WBBL06?

As usual, eight teams will participate in WBBL06 this year. Sydney Thunder and Sydney Sixers will have advantage of home side because all matches are scheduled In 5 venues of Sydney.

Name of Women’s Big Bash League 2020 Teams

Adelaide Strikers
Brisbane Heat
Hobart Hurricanes
Melbourne Renegades
Melbourne Stars
Perth Scorchers
Sydney Sixers
Sydney Thunder

What Alistair Dobson (CA Chief Of Big Bash Leagues)?

CA is working with the New South Wales Government to ensure the contest is in accordance with government regulations and COVID safety guidelines, with the safety of the NSW community and all participants being a top priority.

“Today’s announcement of the changes to the Rebel WBBL | 06 game and the transformation of Sydney Olympic Park into the Rebel WBBL Village prepares the league for another season to remember,” said Alistair Dobson, CA chief of the Big Bash Leagues.

“Last season was the biggest in women’s game history. Now, after the Commonwealth Bank series ODI and T20I in Brisbane, we will see the stars of our Australian team in action during the Rebel WBBL | 06.

“We would like to thank the New South Wales Government, the Rebel, the Sydney Olympic Park Authority, Accor Hotels and our colleagues at Cricket NSW for their exceptional collaboration in making this season happen.”

Official Broadcasters Of WBBL06 2020

Seven Network and Fox Cricket will telecast 26 games which are the bigger number than any previous season and the remaining 33 matches will be streamed on CA Live app and cricket.com.au. Kayo Sports will broadcast all matches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Cricket Match Today © 2022 Frontier Theme